View our summer hours by clicking here. 

Robeson Community College
Header Image

Discover Continuing Education at RCC

If you just happen to be flipping through the TV stations this May and June, don’t be surprised if you see RCC on the broadcast! 

Tune into WBTW, WPDE or WWAY this May and June to “Discover Continuing Education” at Robeson Community College. This 30-minute show will feature almost every continuing education program that we offer, and you will get to learn more about these programs from our faculty and students. 

TV host Christina Dees will take viewers on a tour of RCC’s continuing education and short-term training opportunities in programs like: 

  • Barbering
  • Esthetics
  • Truck Driving
  • Adult High School
  • Nurse Aide I
  • Health Occupations
  • Workforce Solutions
  • Fire & Rescue
  • Law Enforcement… and more!

Catch exclusive interviews from RCC President Melissa Singler and Executive Vice President Eric Freeman. You don’t want to miss it. Check out the TV schedule below. 

WWAY ABC
Saturday, May 4 – 5:30am
Sunday, May 5 – 6:30am
Sunday, May 5  – 11:30am
Sunday, May 12- 11:30am
Sunday, May 26 – 11:30am
Saturday, June 1 – 6:30am
Saturday, June 8 – 5:30am
Sunday, June 9 – 11:30am

WWAY CBS
Saturday, May 4 – 6:30am
Sunday, May 5 – 8:30am
Saturday, May 11 – 6am
Sunday, May 12 – 8:30am
Saturday, May 18 – 6:30am
Sunday, May 19 – 8:30am
Saturday, May 25- 6:30am
Sunday, May 26 – 8:30am
Saturday, June 8 – 6am
Saturday, June 15 – 6am

WBTW/Channel 13
Saturday, May 4 – 2am
Sunday, May 12 – 1pm
Thursday, May 16 – 1:37am
Saturday, May 18 – 12:30pm
Saturday, May 25 – 12:30pm
Tuesday, May 28 – 1:37am
Saturday, June 1 – 2am
Sunday, June 2 – 12pm
Saturday, June 8 – 2am
Tuesday, June 11 – 1:37am
Saturday, June 15 – 2am
Sunday, June 23 – 12pm
Thursday, June 27 – 1:37am

WPDE/ABC 15
Saturday, May 5 5:30am
Saturday, May 11 6am
Saturday, May 25 6:30am
Saturday, June 1 6:30am
Saturday, June 8 12:30am
Sunday, June 23 5:30am

EPDE/ABC 15
Saturday, June 29 11:30am
Sunday, June 30 5:00pm


RCC’s COMTech location will also be featured in a show called “Discover COMTech”
which will air on WWAY, WBTW and WPDE.
See the TV Schedule for Discover COMTech by clicking here. 

  News