View our summer hours by clicking here. 

Robeson Community College
Header Image

Associate Degree Nursing Graduates 31 Future Nurses

Robeson Community College’s Associate Degree Nursing program graduated 31 students into the workforce. Upon passing of the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX-RN) exam, the students will become registered nurses.

Carlos Almazo Flores, Mindie Mae Bowman, Milagros Cardenas-Escobar, Nicolle J. Cardenas, Amanda Lee Chavis, Rhonda Michele Davis, Makenna Leigh Fitzwater, Jennifer Garcia Cruz, Ashley Hunt, Nakiyah Alexis Hunt, Hollie Marissa Johnson, Reagan Johnson, Shania Lewis, Chyme Lias, Briana Locklear, Sequoia Locklear, Sheena Locklear, Telisa Locklear, Brianna Nicole Oxendine, Heather Oxendine, Benita Peterson, Brooke Strickland Reynolds, Dolly Lynn Rice, Latasha Lynn Rice, Loretta Lynn Rice, Cambyl Alana Scott, Alexia Jackson Simmons, Jessica Lynn Smiling, Renee Stancil, Judith Tolentino Alfaro, and Taylor Shipman Wilkins walked across the stage last week at RCC, receiving the associate of applied science degree in nursing degree.

To celebrate the student’s success and hard work, a pinning ceremony was held, a time-honored tradition for nurses as they graduate into the profession. All 31 have received job offers from area hospitals and healthcare facilities.

During the ceremony, several students were recognized for excellence.

Loretta Rice and Jennifer Garcia Cruz received the Academic Excellence award and Heather Oxendine and Ashley Hunt were recognized for Clinical Excellence.

The Scotland Health Care System Nursing Service Award was presented to Nakiyah Hunt. Alexia Simmons was named the recipient of the UNC Health – Southeastern Lillian Huggins Fowler Scholarship Award. 

Each year, the associate degree nursing students pay it forward to the next class behind them, with a “Give Back Scholarship.”

The “Give Back Scholarships” from the class of 2024 to the class of 2025 went to Kennedy Rucker and Brianna Dixon. The “Give Back Scholarships” from the class of 2024 to the PN class of 2025 was given to Joshua Hunt.



This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  News Student Success Stories